Bayou Crostini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pixie2
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
It was sooo good!!!! made it lastnight for Valentine's dinner as my hubby forgot to make reservations so all I could find were 6 oysters at the store and it came out great!! I didn't have any red pepper strips - but it I was great w/o it!!!! Great job AZ!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was the ultimate!!!!I happened to have a quart of fresh oysters in the fridge and also a wheel of brie. Who knew there was a perfect recipe. I did not change a thing and I never will. This will be one of those wow my guests with appetizer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Simple, yet fantastic! The red pepper is a nice touch, especially color-wise. I did half with lightly sauteed portobella mushroom slices and found out that you can garnish with a wide variety of whatever you like (thin sliced cheery tomato, fine chives, roasted garlic). Makes for a great appetizer with friends so you can stretch out on your own toppings! Thanks again for a recipe that is easy, quick, inexpensive, yet delicious and dynamic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
A.Z. your crostini are absolutely delicious. I made then tonight when we had a friend over for dinner. Can't wait to try them again. I made the recipe exactly as written. Thanks so much for posting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
These were super good. I normally am not a fan of brie cheese or oysters but I could not resist eating these. The brie made the oysters taste butter and delicious. Very much complementing each other. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickenWing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Simply wonderful!! I used smoked oysters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
amazing ;) I surprised my husband last night with a seafood feast and made these as the appetizer... we ate them all!! i added texas pete right before serving and they were devine! thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by ricci.immaculata
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
So gooood...! Never imagined that the combination of brie and oyster could taste this good. I used smoked oysters and pita bread so it looked like mini pizza. Next time I'm gonna use fresh oysters. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricci.immaculata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Well, I hate to review something after changing ingredients, but I had leftover oysters after steaming fresh in the shell and used this recipe as a base. I had a loaf of rosemary olive bread - italtian style bread - and some of the laughing cow reduced fat cheese. I toasted the bread, spread on the cheese and put the oysters on top after just tossing them in a pan with some olive oil, butter, sauted garlic, parsley- that's it and they were absolutely divine! Just be careful not to over cook the oysters. Thanks for a good idea to work with-- I'm sure would be good with canned smoked oysters as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Loved this recipe, only thing I did differently was sprinkle oysters slightly with cayenne before baking, put oysters on bread with the Brie on TOP to melt down over the oysters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOHN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Sea Salt Crostini

See how to make a savory chocolate crostini appetizer.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Crostini Dijonnaise

It’s better than butter. It’s Dijon- and butter-infused crostini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States