Bayou Crostini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Loved this recipe, only thing I did differently was sprinkle oysters slightly with cayenne before baking, put oysters on bread with the Brie on TOP to melt down over the oysters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOHN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Well, I hate to review something after changing ingredients, but I had leftover oysters after steaming fresh in the shell and used this recipe as a base. I had a loaf of rosemary olive bread - italtian style bread - and some of the laughing cow reduced fat cheese. I toasted the bread, spread on the cheese and put the oysters on top after just tossing them in a pan with some olive oil, butter, sauted garlic, parsley- that's it and they were absolutely divine! Just be careful not to over cook the oysters. Thanks for a good idea to work with-- I'm sure would be good with canned smoked oysters as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ricci.immaculata
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
So gooood...! Never imagined that the combination of brie and oyster could taste this good. I used smoked oysters and pita bread so it looked like mini pizza. Next time I'm gonna use fresh oysters. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricci.immaculata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
amazing ;) I surprised my husband last night with a seafood feast and made these as the appetizer... we ate them all!! i added texas pete right before serving and they were devine! thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Simply wonderful!! I used smoked oysters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
These were super good. I normally am not a fan of brie cheese or oysters but I could not resist eating these. The brie made the oysters taste butter and delicious. Very much complementing each other. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickenWing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pixie2
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
It was sooo good!!!! made it lastnight for Valentine's dinner as my hubby forgot to make reservations so all I could find were 6 oysters at the store and it came out great!! I didn't have any red pepper strips - but it I was great w/o it!!!! Great job AZ!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
A.Z. your crostini are absolutely delicious. I made then tonight when we had a friend over for dinner. Can't wait to try them again. I made the recipe exactly as written. Thanks so much for posting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Simple, yet fantastic! The red pepper is a nice touch, especially color-wise. I did half with lightly sauteed portobella mushroom slices and found out that you can garnish with a wide variety of whatever you like (thin sliced cheery tomato, fine chives, roasted garlic). Makes for a great appetizer with friends so you can stretch out on your own toppings! Thanks again for a recipe that is easy, quick, inexpensive, yet delicious and dynamic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Sea Salt Crostini

See how to make a savory chocolate crostini appetizer.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States