Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made this tonight as a mothers day dinner and followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I did differently was cook shrimp with the scallops and instead of eating on bread I served it in my seafood alfredo. The scallops came out SO tender and flavorful! I was actually quite shocked at how good these came out given the fact that I have NEVER made scallops before. Such an easy recipe, all you need to do is follow the cooking instructions exactly. Even the shrimp came out amazing! My family loved this and my boyfriend said these were awesome! He already went and put more scallops on the shopping list for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal R. Ward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Wonderful, easy and absolutely perfect. I have made this twice first as an appetizer served on the toasted bread. Then I made it to serve over pasta as noted at the bottom of the recipe. For the appetizer 1 1/2 of bay scallops is a lot for 4 servings but as a main dish it was perfect. Make sure you have everything prepped and ready as this cooks really fast and make sure your pan is smoking hot to quickly sear the scallops. The only thing I did differently is to use garlic olive oil on the bread and I toasted the bread in a cast iron skillet. For the pasta dish I added some Parmesan cheese to the top of each serving. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This recipe is excellent. I had large scallops and they turned out perfect. Severed them with potatoes sliced potatoes long way drench in olive oil and dredge in bread crumbs bake 450 for 30 min. and with a salad. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Its so ridiculous when people say I made this recipe exactly as written except I used blah blah blah... then you didn't make the recipe exactly as written now did you??!!! I don't think people should be able to give a review until they have made it true to the recipe, then make it again and come back toe with the revisions. Thank you. PS. This one was great. Next time I will do my revisions to make it even better! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Incredible! and EASY! Quick to prepare and tastes like you went all out. I used the tip of adding the heavy cream at the end, just until thickened and served over angel hair pasta. Finish with a sprinkle of romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Very good with pasta for dinner. Things I changed are, using 2/3 cup wine and reducing the wine for 10 min before using. I also just used the sauce with out the cream over the pasta it was lighter and very yummy. I cut up the Italian bread for dunking and served with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was really good. Just enough for two or three people. Really quick to make. I put it on fettucini type noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I used shrimp because it is what I had and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was fantastic. Prepared exactly as stated, the scallops are delicious. In order to prevent super soggy bread, use a dense bread, and make sure it is well toasted. I highly recommend this recipe, either as an appetizer, or a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
One of the worst scallop dishes I have ever made. Way too much liquid, the bread was soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States