Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Flat. Not nearly enough garlic. Made it with the 1 cup cream. Never thickened up. Used pasta. Other than that....it was good. I also suggest less lemon juice. I think parmasan cheese should be added for flavor in addition to more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Great tasting good directions bay scallops are so easy to overcook.This recipe makes sure you don't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was really good. Just enough for two or three people. Really quick to make. I put it on fettucini type noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Yum!! We put it over pasta, and it was sooooo good! I do recommend a little bit of cornstarch just to thicken it up a bit if you're making this a pasta dish. Other than that, it's fantabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Best recipe ever!!! Made it as a pasta instead, absolutely delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
My date/boyfriend requested seafood for dinner. I'm a grill/BBQ steak kinda girl, NOT a seafood person, other than the occasional grilled shrimp. I remembered liking scallops as a kid and found this recipe. I followed exactly and WOW! This was amazing, tasty, rich, and a total hit. I agree with another reviewer that as an appetizer 1.5 lbs is a little too much, but that says nothing about the flavor and total perfection this recipe is! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I used shrimp because it is what I had and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This dish was extremely tasty, I look forward to making it again, so my wife and I can devour it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Incredible! and EASY! Quick to prepare and tastes like you went all out. I used the tip of adding the heavy cream at the end, just until thickened and served over angel hair pasta. Finish with a sprinkle of romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made this tonight as a mothers day dinner and followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I did differently was cook shrimp with the scallops and instead of eating on bread I served it in my seafood alfredo. The scallops came out SO tender and flavorful! I was actually quite shocked at how good these came out given the fact that I have NEVER made scallops before. Such an easy recipe, all you need to do is follow the cooking instructions exactly. Even the shrimp came out amazing! My family loved this and my boyfriend said these were awesome! He already went and put more scallops on the shopping list for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal R. Ward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States