Baxis White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
The bread baker just finished and we already polished off the still warm bread. So.incredibly.good. Yummy. Except for maybe adding a little bit more salt than the recipe calls for, I wouldn't change a thing. Excellent recipe for white bread with a crunchy crust. We absolutely love it and will bake this more often for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Finlayson, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hinckley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I, like one of the other bakers, had a problem with it only turning out about 2 inches high. This was the first bread machine recipe that I measured out the 1 1/2 tsp of dry yeast instead of just putting the whole pack of yeast in. I think if I would have added the pack it would have turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This is a great white bread, it always turns out so soft and yummy. My sister, who is a white bread snob, even like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I loved it! its a perfect recipe to throw into the bread machine. And heres a tip: when using the dry milk, substitute fresh milk for the amount of water called for, and don't use water. It makes the bread sweeter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMIESAPP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Okay, finally a loaf of bread that's a size I can use. This tastes great and is perfect for what I need. The loaf is small, but is perfect for the two of us. We had a slice with a meatloaf I found here, hubby will have two meatloaf sanwiches for lunch tomorrow and we'll both have have toast tomorrow morning. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
THIS DID MAKE A SMALLER THAN "NORMAL" LOAF IN MY BREAD MACHINE. I WAS WORRIED THAT IT WOULD COME OUT SHORT SO I ADDED YEAST TO MAKE 2.25 TSPS. THE FLAVOR WAS REALLY GOOD AND I BAKED IT ON THE MED DARKNESS SO THE CRUST WAS EXTRA CRUNCHY. MADE THIS LOAF TO GO WITH STUFFED SHELLS AND THERE WAS NONE LEFT. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Fabulous! I double the recipe (2.5 tsp yeast) for my 2 lb bread machine. The bread is wonderful the next day, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This bread is wonderful! Everyone in the house loved it. I can't keep a loaf in the house. Bread is very soft and light yet just right for sandwiches and snacking. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This recipe has proven to be the most tasty bread of the ones I've prevriously tried. Only difference that I make is I use 1c of milk as opposed to 3/4 cup of water. It makes a petite loaf of bread that is absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States