Bavarian Style Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This is a great recipe!!!! I made these for a company pot luck and everyone raved about them! They have a tangy flavor that is kind of like a sweet/sour taste. Every time I make these, people always ask for the recipe. They take about 3 or 4 minutes to throw together! Try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
We did not like this recipe-we doubled the amount of meatballs called for and still had too much of the mixture. On top of that, we did not enjoy the flavor at all and it sort of smelled weird while cooking-will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I made these for Christmas Eve last year and they were a huge hit! Very very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
delicious!! served as the main course of dinner over white rice, with salad and breadsticks. The kids ate every bite and so did the grownups!! I used 1 chopped onion instead of sauerkraut. I also used about 1/2-3/4c. brown sugar, it was sweet enough as it was!! Will certaainly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
I have been making this recipe for years and someone ALWAYS asks me for it when I take them somewhere, during the holidays I keep the ingredients on hand in case a sudden party comes up. One thing I do is cook the meatballs in the oven before putting them in the slow cooker, the are a lot less spongy and watery that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This recipe was great. I followed the advice and added the pineapple chunks with the juice instead of the water. My family really enjoyed this appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I have made these several times and there are never any left in the pot when I go home. I am ALWAYS asked for the recipe whenever I take these to any party. YUM! I also cook the meatballs before I put them into the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Absolutely delicious!! I couldn't believe the taste treat. Brought them to a town picnic and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Juno Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
We love to entertain, usually 4 large cocktail/appetizer parties a year. Have made these twice a couple of times and everybody loves them. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
FABULOUS!!!! Made them twice and love them more each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by einygav15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States