Bavarian Style Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
These meatballs are delicious! When I mixed everything together in the crockpot, I was worried it wasn't going to turn out good. It looked and smelled very odd. I was wrong! I doubled the recipe and only 6 meatballs were left at the end of the party. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
A little too sweet for my taste but all the party goers LOVED them. I used 1/2 the sugar as some others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEASTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Loved it. Cut the sugar in half and found it sweet enough. Doubled the meat balls. Cooked on high for 1 hour and then 3 hours on low. Will do again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
These meatballs were excellent. I made them for my daughter's 2nd b-day party and everyone wanted the recipe, even the pickiest of eaters. I doubled everything but the sauerkraut and they turned out great. Thanks for such a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Great recipe! We had friends bring it to an Oktoberfest party and served it as an appetizer. I made it tonight and served it over rice, as the main dish. My kids loved it and asked for seconds. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZMUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This is a very tasty dish! The sauerkraut is not overpowering, nor is it too sweet. I served it to my church family, and they all loved it. I will be making it again soon! I loved being able to use frozen meatballs and just throw it all in the crock-pot. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
This is a great recipe for family get togethers. I have made this several times for our get togethers and keveryone loves it. My sister wanted the recipe so she could take it to pot luck at work. Can't beat this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
These were very poplular! My daughter and I made these together and were skeptical to try them because of the odd ingredients, but we finally sampled them and then couldn't get enough. I made a lot and they were gone by the end of the night and I had a few people request the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
the idea of this recipe sounded really weird to me...but it is amazing! pre-cook the meatballs as suggested below so they arent spongy. I also added 1 can of pineapple chunks, and the juice in place of the water, 1/2 sweet onion cut in chunks and 1 small green pepper cut in chunks. I also used about 4 oz of mildly spicy chili sauce and 8 oz plain tomato sauce for a very mild kick. everyone at the office loved them for the pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I made this for a birthday party and it was a huge hit. I didn't have chili sauce so I used a jar of tomato sauce instead. Everyone left asking me for the recipe. Thanks to all the previous raters for convincing me to try this recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States