Bavarian Style Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Very popular at a party, especially among the children, who hovered by the plate with their toothpicks, stabbing meatball after meatball. I thought that the finished sauce was odd in texture (the sauerkraut), so I removed the meatballs then strained the sauce so that all the chunks stayed behind. This recipe froze and reheated very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
i made this for the first time for a block party, of people i did not know....it was a BIG HIT, I had to give it to 3 of the guests...it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I made these meatballs for New Year's eve and everyone loved them! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
These meatballs are delicious! When I mixed everything together in the crockpot, I was worried it wasn't going to turn out good. It looked and smelled very odd. I was wrong! I doubled the recipe and only 6 meatballs were left at the end of the party. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
A little too sweet for my taste but all the party goers LOVED them. I used 1/2 the sugar as some others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEASTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Loved it. Cut the sugar in half and found it sweet enough. Doubled the meat balls. Cooked on high for 1 hour and then 3 hours on low. Will do again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
These meatballs were excellent. I made them for my daughter's 2nd b-day party and everyone wanted the recipe, even the pickiest of eaters. I doubled everything but the sauerkraut and they turned out great. Thanks for such a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Great recipe! We had friends bring it to an Oktoberfest party and served it as an appetizer. I made it tonight and served it over rice, as the main dish. My kids loved it and asked for seconds. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZMUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This is a very tasty dish! The sauerkraut is not overpowering, nor is it too sweet. I served it to my church family, and they all loved it. I will be making it again soon! I loved being able to use frozen meatballs and just throw it all in the crock-pot. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
This is a great recipe for family get togethers. I have made this several times for our get togethers and keveryone loves it. My sister wanted the recipe so she could take it to pot luck at work. Can't beat this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States