Bavarian Style Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Not something I loved, however, I think it had more to do with the meatballs. I'm sure this would have tasted better with a better quality of meatballs. Remember, you get what you pay for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
i love these meatballs. They are always the first thing to go when ever I make them for a party or gettogether. I great recipe all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
very good.My husband went crazy for this. I will make it again this weekend for an Octoberfest party. A great fall dish! I suggest using 2 lbs of meatballs b/c there is so much sauce left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
For a quick appetizer, this was a good recipe for frozen meatballs (Costco). I used a pound and a half of meatballs, and think two pounds would have been better. Plus, as others reviewers state, cut back on the sugar. I've got leftovers from the party last night, and with a little more this and that, I'll eat them over white rice. Couldn't find bavarian style kraut, so used kraut with wine (otherwise followed recipe exactly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Everyone was asking for the recipe on this one. I substituted a plain can of tomato sauce and added some chili powder as I couldn't find it in my grocery store. A few suggested onions, maybe I'll try it next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
AWSOME....This is the dish everyone ask me to bring to a gathering!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.cookalot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I brought these to work and everyone loved them. I did not change the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
These were really good. I paired them up with potato pancakes and homemade applesauce for "German Week" in our home. We made them twice and we liked them a little less sweet than the recipe called for, but it is all a preference. The house smelled really good while they were in the crockpot also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
first off the taste of this recipe is phenomenal but i gave it 4 stars because the looks of it are not appealling at all. if you have the time try to pick out most of the kraut after cooking. If you dont it looks like someone threw up in your crockpot. If you like great taste go for it but its not a pretty sight after its cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
A big hit. Made this for our company Christmas party. Used twice the amount of meatballs, and doubled the water and cranberry. Made a lot more and I was also able to fit in my crockpot. So simple yet taste is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States