Bavarian Style Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Took these to a meeting with 20 people and everyone seams to pick out the meat balls with out the other ingredients. I thought they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
easy, quick & delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELKKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I really did not enjoy these. The flavors did not seem to go together at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DaddysGyrl1028
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Love Love Love this recipe! Used 1/3c dark brown sugar 2/3c light brown sugar! And omitted the h20,covored & baked sause in oven @ 350 for a few hours added fresh homemade baked meatballs baked again for 30ish min to thickened sause just a lil more! Sooooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaddysGyrl1028

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I made this recipe for the first time and took it to work for a going farewell potluck. Everyone loved it! It was one of the first dishes to run out (I thought doubling it would be enough). Several people have asked me for the recipe! Don't be afraid to try it even if you don't like sauerkraut. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These are so easy and good! My husband does not like sour items, so the brown sugar did a good job of balancing the kraut and the tanginess of the cranberry sauce. I used two pounds of meatballs because there was enough sauce to cover all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Oustanding German style dish. Loved it!! Added a sweet onion to the recipe, served with a side of boiled potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Prettty tasty. Made them for a potluck dinner and everyone enjoyed them. I had trouble finding bavarian style saurkraut so I used regular saurkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Absolutely DELICIOUS. I have made this recipe several times for parties and events. Without fail, almost everyone who eats it for the first time, asks for the recipe. It is very different from conventional meatballs, but that is what makes it so popular. People are amazed when they hear the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very Good ! Might add green pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States