Bavarian Style Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This recipe is something different! I brought it to a pot luck and it was well liked. I used turkey meat balls and they turned out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Wow, these are a new family favorite, nice balance of sweet & sour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
OK, the only reason I made this was because my daughter is taking Geman in school, and she needed it for Octoberfest. Looking at the ingredients, it didn't excite me. I was expecting to give it 2 stars. I'm giving it 3 because it was better than I expected... THAT SAID, I cut the sugar down by 2/3rds and it was still pretty darn sweet, Also, there really is no reason to make this in a crockpot unless you want to. But REALLY *** do cut down on the sugar ***..... you can always add more if you like.... Oh, and I used 3 pounds of meatballs with the amount of everything else being the same, and tehre was plenty of "fixin's".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garlic Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Made these for a German themed Christmas party I threw a few years ago. After looking at the ingredients, my husband didn't want anything to do with them. I told him I chose them because the recipe was highly rated. He tried one when they were done and LOVED them. They were a big hit at the party and many of my guests said they wished they had taken more home, although, they wouldn't have been able to anyway since there were none left. I do want to add though, like someone else that reviewed these, I couldn't find chili sauce, so I used plain tomato sauce and chili powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I have made these twice to take to covered dish events. Everyone loved them. I doubled the meatballs and still had plenty of sauce. I followed another readers suggestion and baked the meatballs first. This helped them to be crispier and also removed a lot of the grease. We all really enjoyed this dish. Now I'm wondering how it would be to follow the same recipe using bratwurst slices instead of meatballs. Has anyone tried it that way?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sylva, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
It was good just the appearance wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Loved them! Swwt and tangy and easy to throw in the crock pot. Served with wide egg noodles made a great dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Took these to a meeting with 20 people and everyone seams to pick out the meat balls with out the other ingredients. I thought they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
easy, quick & delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELKKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I really did not enjoy these. The flavors did not seem to go together at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States