Bavarian Style Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I brought these to work and everyone loved them. I did not change the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
These were really good. I paired them up with potato pancakes and homemade applesauce for "German Week" in our home. We made them twice and we liked them a little less sweet than the recipe called for, but it is all a preference. The house smelled really good while they were in the crockpot also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
first off the taste of this recipe is phenomenal but i gave it 4 stars because the looks of it are not appealling at all. if you have the time try to pick out most of the kraut after cooking. If you dont it looks like someone threw up in your crockpot. If you like great taste go for it but its not a pretty sight after its cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
A big hit. Made this for our company Christmas party. Used twice the amount of meatballs, and doubled the water and cranberry. Made a lot more and I was also able to fit in my crockpot. So simple yet taste is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
da bomb - made these many times and they're always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This was a good recipe. Instead of using the cranberry sauce, I used grape jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I didn't try this because I am not a fan of Meatballs of any kin. However I had made this twice. Once for Thanksgiving and once for a family thing. It was a nice change to the traditional bbq meatballs. People loved the sweetness to it. It wasn't over powering and surprisingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Always a crowd favorite, and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Made this for one of our "Beast Feasts" (wild game cookout) where over 50 people showed up. I made the meatballs (about 60) using venison then baked them before adding the rest of the ingredients in the crockpot. I had about 1/4 of the meatballs left at the end of the day but there were at least 15 other dishes served as well. One of the guests used some of the sauce on a Boston Butt chunk...so I tried that and it was fabulous! I think these would have gone over even better with a different audience...our guests were mostly good ol' boys who prefer to use fingers to forks at these outdoor gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
These meatballs were pretty good--good sweet and sour flavor. The sauerkraut turned off some of the guests from an appearance standpoint, but the flavor really was good! The recipe calls for "tomato based chili sauce" and I had the hardest time finding it--there is chili sauce in the oriental section, mexican section, chili section, but I finally found the correct chili sauce in with the ketchup! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KnticEnerG

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States