Bavarian Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
I used this recipe for a Champagne & Chocolate Bridal Shower. Instead of placing the mixture in an 8x8 baking dish, I spooned it into a cookie press and used the star form. They turned out so beautiful and tasted wonderful. Our guests couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
This recipe is great. Everytime I have made this I get compliments and it always works!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
These were great! It was a bit hard to mix, but keep at it. They are YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Yummy. This is not fudge, it's a mint. I just beat it once and place it in the pan, all that other beating is too much work. It still turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Great recipe, so easy. Try dipping in chocolate, makes them stable and just like french mint bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
These were amazing! I added a tablespoon of coffee granules for a little mocha flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
These mints are wonderful! They set up great left in the fridge overnight. I will definitely make these again. I cut the pieces smaller than 1/2", more like 1/4" and it made, probably 200 or so. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Another Nebraska girl here. As good as if not better then Russel Stovers. This is a real keeper. My husband already snuck into the fridge to many times. At this rate it will be long gone before Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefsazy
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
These came out really good! I dipped half in dark chocolate and half in milk chocolate. Next time I'll cut one row, then dip in chocolate, then cut some more, and dip, etc. I cut them all at once. The last mints that I dipped in chocolate dried just a bit on the sides (Denver is dry...) I recommend pure belgian chocolate for dipping, making the finished product look very smooth and professional. I put each one in it's own little mini paper cup, just like the candy factory does. The family LOVED them!!! I was asked, "You made these?!?!!!?" more than once. Thanks for the recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
These are amazing! Just like the mint melt-aways in the fancy candy shops. I subbed mint extract for the peppermint, and tripled it. I think it was better for the switch. This recipe actually makes about 100 pieces. I wrapped them in foil and twisted the ends. They were a big hit in my gift baskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States