Batter White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Simple and tasty! I did heat up the oven, turn it off and then allow the dough to rise for about an hour. Also, others are right - 30 to 35 minutes is enough cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is an excellent recipe and easy to make vegan. Thanks to this recipe we no longer buy bread whatsoever - I experiment with different kinds of flour and spices to liven things up - it saves us money AND saves us the they put in store bought bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Was needing a quick bread to serve with my homemade beef veg soup today. I am an old school kneaded bread person usually, but needed something quicker. I love this recipe! Followed the directions exactly and it turned out GREAT. Thank you so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I've never been a baker, but I wanted to try to make a bread and I dont have a b read machine so I found this recipe. Since ive never made a bread I found it very easy and my kids loved it! It was very tasty! The only part that was hard was mixing it because it was so thick but it worth it. I've made it twice already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Nice basic white bread. I reduced the sugar by half (I think almost all white bread recipes have too much sugar) and the result was an open texture, soft crust that kept well for the three days it took to finish it off. The softness prevented thin slices, but this toasted so well in the toaster oven that none of it was used for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This recipe is so easy to put together and the results are amazing! So delicious and fluffy. Initially, I was wary of a no-knead bread but this exceeded my expectations. I don't think I'll be kneading bread for a long time. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I have been making this recipe since 1972 when I recieved "Betty Crocker's Cookbook" as a wedding present. It is an easy to prepare yeast bread and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
great!!! it was so easy my 3 yr oldd daughter helped make it. We added 1tsp of rosemary,marjoram and thyme loved it thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily poulson
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Really easy and good. I cooked it today and already there isn't much left. Only issue was that the top got really brown when there was still about 20 min. left of cooking time. I ended up loosely covering the top with foil so it wouldn't get any darker. I wonder if the oven temperature should be down to 350 instead. Did anyone else have that issue?? Otherwise. Good and I recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Wonderful! Two of us almost ate it all in one sitting. I did not think it tasted yeast like at all (although we buttered it and dipped it in soup). Easy, inexpensive, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States