Batter White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Very easy bread to make. Good flavor. My family did enjoy it. Liked the hint about the hot water in the oven. I didn't get the top of my bread smooth so it looked a bit funny, but tasted wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
This is the first loaf of bread I've ever made that wasn't hard as a rock. It's not heavy at all, and easy as all get out! Most of the loaves I've made have taken 5 hours at the very shortest. This one only took me two and a half hours! I had so much fun doing it that I'll be teaching my five year old son how to make it tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
This was my first real loaf of bread. It was much easier than I thought it would be. Truth-be-told, I was really afraid of bread-baking, but this was a fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
My 5-year-old daughter wanted to bake some bread, so we tried this recipe. It is extremely easy to make and my whole family thinks it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
I don't know if I did something wrong, but this recipe did not turn out well for me. It didn't rise at all, although it had an ok flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
Foolproof recipe that makes a delicious and tasty loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
first attempt at making bread-very very good. also tried it using butter as shortening which made it a little salty, but still good. made excellent toast, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
I've made it several times and everyone who's tried it says it is great and they can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
I made this using half A-P flour & half bread flour. It went together really well. I used my Kitchenaide stand mixer & it did all the work. It was good as is & very good as toast as well. Definitely a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
This was my first attempt at baking bread. I'm no stranger to handling dough (tortilla/pizza/egg-roll), but the ease and speed with which I was able to complete this task came as a welcome surprise. The loaf was perfect for the soup that I was serving. **Note to Ed: Thanks for making my long anticipated attempt at breadmaking a pleasant one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States