Batter White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
So easy to make and it has an exceptional taste! Slices easy with a lightly crunch crust. Very delicious, have a feeling that it will be gone before the end of dinner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This is a super easy white bread that you can make for pennies. I made mine in my kitchen aid mixer. Next time I will add a bit of rolled oats, and even try a cinnamon sugar one. I baked mine for only 35 minutes. Much better than store bough also. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shingletown, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I was impressed this bread is fantastic, the first time I've ever made a batter bread and I was concerned about the taste and texture, but it is the closest to store purchased bread. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Wonderful bread. Light and fluffy. The loaf rose beautifully, definitly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Good bread. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lisbon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Well, even an amateur bread maker like me pulled this one off. Was a little denser than store bought, but I was delighted by the results I was able to achieve with a little hand mixer and my hands. LOL, the little mixer was straining and I finally had to mix the last bits of flour in by hand. Was simple enough even for my limited bread making skills. Not too yeasty in flavor, a mild bread for sandwiches. Maybe my oven runs hot, but it was done about 6 min. before the minimum suggested cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by KARENKAY1
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Very good recipe. Makes a wonderful loaf of bread with very nice texture and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by muddy
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
excelent and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
i would give this 5 star, except it didn't *quite* turn out. I need to check my oven's actual temp, and begin adjusting accordingly. this is the first loaf of white bread that cooked perfect inside, but the outside was too done. A me problem, not a bread problem. I doubled the recipe for 2 loafs... it tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
this was good, and im not sure i even made it -right- had trouble getting a good rise, was a little drafty in the house. Did have a slight cake texture to it but very subtle. Crust was delightful. Thank you for a quick and easy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States