Batman's Best Caesar Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
In case you were wondering - this recipe does not work with other types of cheese. I can't get Parmesan where I live, so I made this with mozzarella cheese - it was bitter and grainy. Frankly, I don't think it was just the fault of he cheese - there's also too much lemon juice, but the cheese didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Too much Anchovie Paste. I think only 1/8-1/4 of what is called for is necessary. Next time I will use more buttermilk and less oil too, it was thick and oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nannettematerazzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I didn't have the Anchovy paste, and I used only one cup of Olive Oil. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. ( I used regular mustard powder, I didn't know if I should use the hot, so used the regular) My dressing came out thick. You have to add the Olive oil very slowly, or it will be thin. I am going to sprinkle more parmesan on the salad when I toss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I did not care for this. It looked like Caesar but tasted nothing like it! I think the red wine vinegar and sour cream are not good choices. I was able to fix it by adding mayo, more lemon juice and Worchestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I found there was far too much of an oil flavour. I doubled everything BUT the oil, and still find the flavour to be 'off'. I am currently letting it chill to see if it tastes better. Either way, I would not make this again, or recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This dressing was easy to make, and was incredible!! My husband commented several times through dinner how delicious the dressing was. Thank you!! I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, and garlic salt instead of anchovy paste. It really was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I reduced the oil to 1 cup, added salt & pepper as well as omitted the dry mustard. I used Light mayonnaise the second time I made this instead of sour cream, it was a little less tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Severance, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I love this! Did it on the spur of the moment as the chicken was on the grill and it was yummy. Can't wait to taste it tomorrow after it has had time to blend. It's important to use a blender or food processer and drizzle in the most of the olive oil so that it emulsifies. Mine was nice and thick. I'm sure it would benefit from fresh lemon juice and high quality parm but even Real Lemon and Kraft were good! I doubled the garlic and didn't have anchovy paste but otherwise to the letter! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very easy and yummy! OK, OK, I did not add anchovy paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States