Batman's Best Caesar Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
LOVE IT! I substituted the red wine vinegar with apple cider vinegar, anchovy paste with sea salt and sour cream with greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made this without the anchovy paste because I just didn't have any. Everyone loved it anyway and I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I love love love this dressing! Some changes I made however, was 1 cup of olive oil instead of 1 1/2 for less fat, and replace 1/2 cup missing olive oil with water. Also because when refrigarated, the olive oil became hard, so it became more of a paste than a dressing. The water gave it some movement. I left out the anchovy paste because i hate anchovies. I didnt have mustard powder so I put just regular mustard instead. I like the parmesan a bit chunky so i bought it whole and pulsed it a bit in the food processor instead of buying it grated All in all, really great recipe!! :-) i always have a jar of it in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Made this for a large group of people. Absolutely everyone disliked it!!! Esp my husband whom loves caesar salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Nice flavor (if you use fresh lemon juice and fresh garlic), but I was expecting a "creamy" texture like what you get in restaurants and that's not what I got! Needs some fresh cracked pepper too. Def too oily, should reduce it by at least a 1/3. Will be looking around for a better recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GatorGirl25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Not a bad flavor, but way too oily tasting...I would use less than half of the recommended oil...you can always add more if you want later, but you can't take it out once you've mixed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingerbreadgirlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I used salt instead of anchovy paste as well. Nice simple Caesar dressing. I may tweak it a tad next time I make it, but overall I was very happy with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyart98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Great recipe....the sour cream makes the dressing adhere to the lettuce leaves. Big hit with everyone and I am always asked for the recipe. Thanks Batman!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I really liked this dressing. Especially because it was so easy to make. I had anchovy fillets left over from another recipe so I used them instead of the anchovy paste. Other than that, I followed the recipe pretty closely.It was very creamy and exactly how I love caesar dressing (I love anchovies!) I did make only a half sized recipe and used about 1/4 cup less olive oil. I actually think I would use a ittle less oil next time. Maybe add a little more sour cream instead (?) You could really taste the olive oil. But maybe if it sits for a day the flavors will meld a little more. I will definitely be making this one again since I usually have all the neccessary ingredients around the house. Try this one!! You won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I thought this was very good! I used about 6 anchovy fillets in place of the paste, and probably used a bit less oil. I blended everything except the oil together first, then drizzled in the oil to better emulsify it. It's not as thick as bottled dressing, but it wasn't exactly a vinaigrette either. I enjoyed it very much, and I am grateful for an egg-free recipe for this. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States