Batman's Best Caesar Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This is fantastic! The first time, I did half the recipe and 2 cloves of garlic was just right for me. I used less oil (about 3/4 c.), less cheese (about half of recipe) and no anchovies (yeck). I didn't have any sour cream so I used a splash of buttermilk. I put in 1/4 c. olive oil into the blender first to 'catch' the rest of the ingredients, chucked everything else in and I did drizzle the last of the olive oil in while the blender was on. I dressed the romaine with it and added sauted greek chicken on top--all cold for a really hot day. WoW! My husband (v fussy) DEVOURED it and came home the next night saying 'I'm craving that salad again!' (Good thing I had more!) Will definitely do this again and am bringing some over to a friend. =-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This has become a staple in our kitchen. Very easy to whip up on a weeknight with some help from my daughter! We we sometimes substitute the sour cream for plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This was great! I did tweak it. Skipped the anchovy. Put everything in the blender then slowly added EVOO. I didn't need as much oil this way. Tossed in some extra sour cream and cheese to make it more creamy. I was amazed that I had everything in the panty. I won't buy Caeser dressing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Awesome recipe! I love to make anything I can from scratch--avoid as much junk and processing as possible. I used the anchovy paste--can't imagine a great Caesar dressing without one--all the best restaurants use anchovies it's what gives Caesar it's unquie taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pontiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Easy and tasty dressing. Thanks! It was just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Thanks for sharing this recipe. It is really easy, really quick, and absolutely delicious. It's the best Caesar dressing recipe I have ever come across. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
This is a great Caesar dressing...quick and easy too. I didn't have any olive oil on hand so I substituted Canola oil. Also, I added about 1/4 tsp. fresh ground black pepper. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
Great dressing! I didn't have anchovy paste, so I skipped that. I halved the recipe but forgot to half the garlic and was waaay garlicky but in a good way (I love garlic). I also forgot to put the parm cheese in - it was a little runny but still tasted delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
Yum! Much tastier than the store-bought stuff we just ran out of. I didn't have any anchovy paste or parmesan on hand, so I put in a rounded teaspoon of kosher salt and substituted pecorino romano cheese. I also added freshly ground black pepper and a rounded teaspoon of sugar. I forgot to add the mustard powder, but didn't miss it -- I'll have to remember to include it next time. I had some really good extra virgin olive oil, and I'm sure that made a big difference in the overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This is THE BEST salad dressing!!!! Even my finicky daughter loves it. This salad fits right into our eating plan (Suzanne Somers') especially when we use sauteed parmesan cheese for "croutons." Especially good as a chicken caesar salad. I can't keep a double recipe on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States