Batman's Best Caesar Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I love garlic but the garlic was alittle over powering. Maybe my cloves were bigger than they should have been. I think next time I will use half. I want it to have more of a subtle flavor of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dining Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I lost my beloved caesar dressing recipes a couple of years ago and this was the closest one I've found since. I needed a quick caesar dressing recipe as my guests were scheduled to arrive in 30 minutes and I didn't have any store-bought in the house. This homemade dressing is so much better than any store-bought! After borrowing a fresh lemon from my neighbor, I whipped this up exactly as written. It was a huge hit, even with the kids! Like other reviewers, I tossed romaine lettuce with the dressing, some caesar croutons and freshly grated parmesan reggiano. I LOVE a really tangy caesar dressing, so I thought the amount of anchovy paste and garlic was perfect. A little goes a long way. It definitely thickens overnight in the fridge. Can't wait to use it again. Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Came out runny and too garlicy. I would not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is very good with a few additions. I halved the recipe and added 1/2 tsp of fresh ground black pepper and 1/4 cup of half and half. The cream reduced the tang just enough. I also probably used a bit more cheese but thats just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
For such a quickly prepared recipe, this dressing is FABULOUS!!! I didn't have any anchovies or paste on hand, so I omitted it and it was still wonderful. I know I'll love it even more the next time I make it with the paste. Thanks for the keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3doxiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
We loved it! Halved lemon juice and used balsamic vinegar and it came out thick and delicious. Let it refrigerate overnigbt. Thanks!! Planning on using it at lunch party with chicken casar salad as main course
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I didn't have anchovy paste, but it was still excellent. Have made several times and will never buy Caeser again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairview, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Very, very good! I used half of the anchovy paste and half of the garlic, & it was plenty. You only need a little bit of this dressing to dress an entire bowl of greens, and it is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Excellent..just what I was looking for. Just the right amount of garlic and tanginess. I substituted cojita chesse for the parmesean cheese since I'm serving the caesar salad with enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pommerenk Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
We liked the authentic taste of the anchovies. I also liked the taste of the sour cream rather than some recipes that use mayo or mustard in place of an egg. This was very potent which pleased my kids as more flavor = better in thier minds. I made pizza on the grill and the salad was the first thing gone, not the pizza!!! It needed something. I added salt and pepper...good now, but will keep trying to figure out what is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prttimecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States