Batman's Best Caesar Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very easy and yummy! OK, OK, I did not add anchovy paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Excellent! I omitted the anchovy, and used 2 cloves instead of 4. And only 1 cup of olive oil. Totally amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Excellent dressing for Caesar salad, without the need for raw eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Congers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was a great dressing. Changes made: used Canola instead of Olive oil, as olive oil separates and solidifies a bit upon refrigerating. Also, only used a cup of oil. I agreed with other reviewers and 1 1/2 cups seemed like way too much. Omitted the anchovy paste, and added around a 1/2 tsp. each of salt and pepper. I think it's key to use fresh lemon juice, as opposed to bottled. Those who complained of the dressing being bitter clearly must have used bottled. I think this dressing can easily be adjusted to one's preference, but it's delicious pretty much exactly as it is. I made it in the morning and refrigerated all day for dinner that night and it was delicious. My husband, who is a huge Caesar salad fan, LOVED it. Be sure to use quality Parmesan cheese and real lemon juice. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
We make this every year for Xmas Eve dinner (and many times in between). It is easy and excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I scaled the recipe down to 10 servings. Also, rather than using 3/4 cup olive oil, I used 1/4 cup olive oil. The taste was great! I was so greatful that I found a recipe for Caesar dressing that has less ingredients than some other one's off AR and still tastes good. Served with "Hamburger Vegetable Soup," "Toasted Garlic Bread," and a romaine lettuce/spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
The flavor was there, but the consistency/texture was lacking. I used a tad less oil, but still ended up being too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Dressing is very good, definitely 5 star restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Thank you for a great recipe. We have enjoyed it multiple times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Very good! Taste just like restaurant style Ceasar dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States