Batman's Best Caesar Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
So easy and so tasty. Doubled the anchovies to add some more tang and make the kids squeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was the best Caesar Dressing I have found so far. I did not have to change a thing and used it right away. Using Olive oil makes it thicken up quite a bit in the refrigerator so needs to sit at room temperature a short time to be able to pour on salad. Ruth S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marion, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Made a half batch as directed...It was ok...I used it as a base to tweek the ingredients more to my liking. I do like anchovy paste as apposed to some other reviewers so I kept that. I added: more garlic, more lemon, more vinegar (white balsamic) and I used 3 T of heavy cream insted of sour cream as I didn't have any. I also added pepper. Like i said, a nice base...but I wouldn't serve as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Great recipe but I altered it as well. I used 3/4 cup extra light olive oil, 3 tablespoons light sour cream, got rid of the anchovy paste and added a fair amount of pepper and some salt. I did the math and through my altered recipe it yielded 1 and 3/4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This is good but it does not age well. The recipe makes a lot of dressing so plan to make only what you will use in about a week or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
garlic is strong but oh so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
It was ok, a little to oily for my tastes. I am sticking to a store bought brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debraw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Too Olive Oily & bitter! My husband loves Caesar dressing and I've had some I've like at good restaurants, but am generally not a fan of bottled Caesar dressing. My hubby is fine with the bottled stuff--particularly Ken's Light Caesar. Neither of us liked this. Hubby said we'll use the rest but to please not make this recipe again. I followed the recipe, but left out the anchovy paste. Maybe the anchovy paste would help. Might try it next time. First off, it was way too Olive Oily & bitter! It tasted like olive oil with other stuff in it. (I make a dressing with olive oil, lemon juice, salt & pepper and we like that--somehow, this dressing was more olive oil tasting than my concoction) I added more parmesan to the mix to see if it would reduce the bitterness and oiliness, but it didn't. Might be too much garlic, too. I used 3 large cloves. We used it on salad straight away. Don't know if it will be better tomorrow, as the author suggests it best after sitting in fridge "for a day or two." Also, the dressing separates. Don't know if that is normal. Might be the mustard powder that caused the bitterness. I'll try dijon from a jar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Well done Batman!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Delicious. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because that is way too much olive oil. I used about 1/2 cup. I also left out the anchovy paste, used garlic powder instead of raw garlic, and dijon mustard instead of powder. I didn't have any sour cream, so I used buttermilk, and I used a lime instead of a lemon (just 1). I also added salt and pepper. A great base recipe, easy to substitute! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States