Batman's Best Caesar Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
NOT SURE WHY THIS HAD SO MANY STARS: I really did not like this dressing at all. I am a traveler and my diet consists mostly of salads and I have eaten Caesar salads at some of the finest places to eat in the world. I am well accquainted with what to expect and this was not acceptable. I tried to modify the bitter and unpleasant results and it was almost unsalvagable. I DO NOT recommend this if you are used to fine dining Caesar salads- you will be very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This is such an amazing caesar dressing! To make it my own and to give it a less lemony taste I add a quarter cup of sugar to the recipe. This is the only caesar dressing that I use on salads now! This is a great and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Great but too much oil. I cut back on the oil (3/4 cup) and added more parm cheese and a little hot sauce to kick it up a notch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Awesome recipe! I love to make anything I can from scratch--avoid as much junk and processing as possible. I used the anchovy paste--can't imagine a great Caesar dressing without one--all the best restaurants use anchovies it's what gives Caesar it's unquie taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pontiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This was great! I did tweak it. Skipped the anchovy. Put everything in the blender then slowly added EVOO. I didn't need as much oil this way. Tossed in some extra sour cream and cheese to make it more creamy. I was amazed that I had everything in the panty. I won't buy Caeser dressing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This has become a staple in our kitchen. Very easy to whip up on a weeknight with some help from my daughter! We we sometimes substitute the sour cream for plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This is fantastic! The first time, I did half the recipe and 2 cloves of garlic was just right for me. I used less oil (about 3/4 c.), less cheese (about half of recipe) and no anchovies (yeck). I didn't have any sour cream so I used a splash of buttermilk. I put in 1/4 c. olive oil into the blender first to 'catch' the rest of the ingredients, chucked everything else in and I did drizzle the last of the olive oil in while the blender was on. I dressed the romaine with it and added sauted greek chicken on top--all cold for a really hot day. WoW! My husband (v fussy) DEVOURED it and came home the next night saying 'I'm craving that salad again!' (Good thing I had more!) Will definitely do this again and am bringing some over to a friend. =-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Very good Caesar dressing. I used MUCH less olive oil, no anchovie paste and low fat sour cream and it was still pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This had a decent flavor, but I don't prefer it over store bought (I use Ken's). For the time, cost, and flavor, I'll stick with bottled Caesar, unless I don't have any on hand. I would give this recipe another go if I happened to be in a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
I thought it was too runny and a little too tangy. I omitted the anchovy paste, so maybe that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States