Batman's Best Caesar Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is really good! We've been spending a fortune on Paul Newman's Caesar dressing, so was glad to find this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
NOT SURE WHY THIS HAD SO MANY STARS: I really did not like this dressing at all. I am a traveler and my diet consists mostly of salads and I have eaten Caesar salads at some of the finest places to eat in the world. I am well accquainted with what to expect and this was not acceptable. I tried to modify the bitter and unpleasant results and it was almost unsalvagable. I DO NOT recommend this if you are used to fine dining Caesar salads- you will be very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This is such an amazing caesar dressing! To make it my own and to give it a less lemony taste I add a quarter cup of sugar to the recipe. This is the only caesar dressing that I use on salads now! This is a great and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Great but too much oil. I cut back on the oil (3/4 cup) and added more parm cheese and a little hot sauce to kick it up a notch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Awesome recipe! I love to make anything I can from scratch--avoid as much junk and processing as possible. I used the anchovy paste--can't imagine a great Caesar dressing without one--all the best restaurants use anchovies it's what gives Caesar it's unquie taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pontiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This was great! I did tweak it. Skipped the anchovy. Put everything in the blender then slowly added EVOO. I didn't need as much oil this way. Tossed in some extra sour cream and cheese to make it more creamy. I was amazed that I had everything in the panty. I won't buy Caeser dressing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This has become a staple in our kitchen. Very easy to whip up on a weeknight with some help from my daughter! We we sometimes substitute the sour cream for plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This is fantastic! The first time, I did half the recipe and 2 cloves of garlic was just right for me. I used less oil (about 3/4 c.), less cheese (about half of recipe) and no anchovies (yeck). I didn't have any sour cream so I used a splash of buttermilk. I put in 1/4 c. olive oil into the blender first to 'catch' the rest of the ingredients, chucked everything else in and I did drizzle the last of the olive oil in while the blender was on. I dressed the romaine with it and added sauted greek chicken on top--all cold for a really hot day. WoW! My husband (v fussy) DEVOURED it and came home the next night saying 'I'm craving that salad again!' (Good thing I had more!) Will definitely do this again and am bringing some over to a friend. =-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Very good Caesar dressing. I used MUCH less olive oil, no anchovie paste and low fat sour cream and it was still pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This had a decent flavor, but I don't prefer it over store bought (I use Ken's). For the time, cost, and flavor, I'll stick with bottled Caesar, unless I don't have any on hand. I would give this recipe another go if I happened to be in a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States