Bat Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
What a simple, easy to make, Great recipe. I think I will marinate them in the sauce overnight before I cook them in the sauce to enhance the flavor. I was generous with the garlic powder. My kids scarfed these up. I added them as a main dish, and also an appetizer. I will use this with drumsticks too. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Took this to an office pot luck for Halloween. It was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
My family members and friends love this chicken! It's sticky but sweet, tangy and has that gooey feel where you would just lick your fingers and ask for more. I either added or changed some ingredients for specific groups of people I made the dish for but the chicken still came out great each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
served this at our Halloween party, they were a huge hit. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I made these last night for dinner after marinating overnight. Also made them on a baking sheet lined with no-stick foil so cleanup was a breeze. The only reason there were leftovers was because I was home alone and couldn't eat all 2 pounds myself. Great with ranch dressing! I'll definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These are so simple but surprisingly delicious! WoW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Frazier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Easy to make, even when in a hurry. Placed chicken and its marinade together in a 'marinade container' and coated the wings with the marinade 45-minutes. Baked in a cookie sheet turning a bit more frequently to ensure equal coating. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
We had these for our Halloween dinner tonight and they were a big hit. My husband and my kids and I really liked them. I think I would add a bit more garlic powder next time but other than that they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Made exactly as listed, but marinated for about 3 hours first. These were amazing, and everyone at the Halloween party loved them. I agree with others that the flavor isn't intense, but it's addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I've made this using Splenda and it is amazing! My finicky kids gobble them up! I will also add some minced onion as well, gives it a nice flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States