Bat Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Hi There, I m the one who submitted the recipe. Yes, use the drumette chicken, easy to cut yourself or have your butcher do it. The longer you cook them, the better they get!! :-) Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Antonia~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
These were delicious, but very sticky! The recipe didn't state whether the wings should be whole or disjointed. I chose to leave them whole. Possibly because of this, I had to cook them about 20 minutes longer. DH wants me to make them again - soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I thought theses were great wings, not what i'm used too, but so simple to make and very tasty!!! Not a big fan of using large wings, i'm a drummette kind of girl. Also, I don't think people should be leaving 3 stars for a recipe they have never tried, seems odd to me. Thanks for the recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I variate the ingredients just a tad. I use minced garlic, onion powder and just a small dash of season salt. My husband and friends LOVE these. I normally have to make 2 dozen wings worth to satisfy just 2-3 people. Haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Acussa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
i had these at a halloween party and liked them so much i am making them for my son's birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These are soooooo good. I made a few changes, but I'm guessing these would taste about the same as is. I used tenderloins instead of wings, which only require 25 minutes to cook. I also used fresh garlic (way more than a "dash") and reduced the sauce first. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I loved these cook this way. only problem I found is one wing is a serving.. lol.. they are too good. noone can eat just one..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katieb0211
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
These wings are amazing! I do suggest seperating the wings before cooking or just buy the ones already seperated. I served with white rice and it was a fabolous meal! The second time I made them I used boneless chicken breast and they were absolutely delicious! My finace loves them and I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieb0211

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I've been making these for years! Not just on Halloween, but quite often for social occasions! I do get the smaller wings though ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
These wings were wonderful, my daughters loved making them! I did use half the soy sauce and replaced the other half with steak sauce. This was wonderful thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States