Bat Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I loved these cook this way. only problem I found is one wing is a serving.. lol.. they are too good. noone can eat just one..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I thought theses were great wings, not what i'm used too, but so simple to make and very tasty!!! Not a big fan of using large wings, i'm a drummette kind of girl. Also, I don't think people should be leaving 3 stars for a recipe they have never tried, seems odd to me. Thanks for the recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Good. These don't stand out at first bite, but draw you back for more. I may try a little seasoning salt in the mix next time. I'll try marinating them first next time and maybe reduce the sauce so that it's thicker. I used frozen wings, and ended up with more sauce than I started with. Definitely worth a try if you have kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I variate the ingredients just a tad. I use minced garlic, onion powder and just a small dash of season salt. My husband and friends LOVE these. I normally have to make 2 dozen wings worth to satisfy just 2-3 people. Haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Acussa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Hi! I'm giving you 3 stars because it sound delicious and so easy to make! but I didn't try it yet... so I'll rate your recipe again once I make the wings. Thanks a lot for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
These were delicious, but very sticky! The recipe didn't state whether the wings should be whole or disjointed. I chose to leave them whole. Possibly because of this, I had to cook them about 20 minutes longer. DH wants me to make them again - soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is a great recipe with a few modifications. Most reviewers suggested adding garlic/onion. I used drumsticks. I added approx 3 tsp minced garlic, a chopped onion, approx 1 tsp garlic powder and 1 tsp onion powder. I then marinated them overnight in the mixture. After laying them out on a foil lined baking sheet, I poured the extra marinade over them. I baked them approx 25 mins per side. They cooked through perfectly. I served these to a group of 15 teenagers and got rave reviews. They came back for more! Always a good sign. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
These were easy, but kind of bland. Needs more kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pattersonville, New York, USA
Living In: Hartfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These are delicious! The first time I made these I made them exactly as the recipe says. They were a little bland so the next time I made them I upped the garlic and added onion powder. They were very flavorful. I make them every year for our annual halloween party, my daughters insist:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These are soooooo good. I made a few changes, but I'm guessing these would taste about the same as is. I used tenderloins instead of wings, which only require 25 minutes to cook. I also used fresh garlic (way more than a "dash") and reduced the sauce first. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States