Bat Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I loved these cook this way. only problem I found is one wing is a serving.. lol.. they are too good. noone can eat just one..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I thought theses were great wings, not what i'm used too, but so simple to make and very tasty!!! Not a big fan of using large wings, i'm a drummette kind of girl. Also, I don't think people should be leaving 3 stars for a recipe they have never tried, seems odd to me. Thanks for the recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Good. These don't stand out at first bite, but draw you back for more. I may try a little seasoning salt in the mix next time. I'll try marinating them first next time and maybe reduce the sauce so that it's thicker. I used frozen wings, and ended up with more sauce than I started with. Definitely worth a try if you have kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I variate the ingredients just a tad. I use minced garlic, onion powder and just a small dash of season salt. My husband and friends LOVE these. I normally have to make 2 dozen wings worth to satisfy just 2-3 people. Haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Acussa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Hi! I'm giving you 3 stars because it sound delicious and so easy to make! but I didn't try it yet... so I'll rate your recipe again once I make the wings. Thanks a lot for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
These were delicious, but very sticky! The recipe didn't state whether the wings should be whole or disjointed. I chose to leave them whole. Possibly because of this, I had to cook them about 20 minutes longer. DH wants me to make them again - soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is a great recipe with a few modifications. Most reviewers suggested adding garlic/onion. I used drumsticks. I added approx 3 tsp minced garlic, a chopped onion, approx 1 tsp garlic powder and 1 tsp onion powder. I then marinated them overnight in the mixture. After laying them out on a foil lined baking sheet, I poured the extra marinade over them. I baked them approx 25 mins per side. They cooked through perfectly. I served these to a group of 15 teenagers and got rave reviews. They came back for more! Always a good sign. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
These were easy, but kind of bland. Needs more kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pattersonville, New York, USA
Living In: Hartfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These are delicious! The first time I made these I made them exactly as the recipe says. They were a little bland so the next time I made them I upped the garlic and added onion powder. They were very flavorful. I make them every year for our annual halloween party, my daughters insist:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These are soooooo good. I made a few changes, but I'm guessing these would taste about the same as is. I used tenderloins instead of wings, which only require 25 minutes to cook. I also used fresh garlic (way more than a "dash") and reduced the sauce first. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States