Bat Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These turned out great, and disappeared from the bowl! I did modify by only using 3/4 cup sugar, low sodium soy sauce, at least 1/2 teaspoon of garlic and onion powder. I microwaved the sauce about 1 minute to help the sugar dissolve. I bought a 4 lbs bag of wings and added the sauce to the bag as it was thawing. Plenty of sauce! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by memellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is a great recipe with a few modifications. Most reviewers suggested adding garlic/onion. I used drumsticks. I added approx 3 tsp minced garlic, a chopped onion, approx 1 tsp garlic powder and 1 tsp onion powder. I then marinated them overnight in the mixture. After laying them out on a foil lined baking sheet, I poured the extra marinade over them. I baked them approx 25 mins per side. They cooked through perfectly. I served these to a group of 15 teenagers and got rave reviews. They came back for more! Always a good sign. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made these, and they were yummy. My husband liked the flavor. However, it kind of bothered him that the wing tips were included on the wings. I liked the flavor, but did not feel that it was too friendly for a party since I really did not get much meat from the wings (a lot of bones were left on our plates). We are having a Halloween Party, and I plan to make the "Baked Teriyaki Chicken" instead since it is more meat with the chicken thighs, and has a similiar, but better sauce to it. I love the baked teriyaki chicken thighs from this website. However, the bat wings in this recipe were good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I just used bbq sauce, but loved this idea!! It's hard to find savory Halloween party foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I made these reducing the sugar and used garlic & onion powder and cajon seasoning! They were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
These wings were wonderful, my daughters loved making them! I did use half the soy sauce and replaced the other half with steak sauce. This was wonderful thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I've been making these for years! Not just on Halloween, but quite often for social occasions! I do get the smaller wings though ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These are delicious! The first time I made these I made them exactly as the recipe says. They were a little bland so the next time I made them I upped the garlic and added onion powder. They were very flavorful. I make them every year for our annual halloween party, my daughters insist:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Hi There, I m the one who submitted the recipe. Yes, use the drumette chicken, easy to cut yourself or have your butcher do it. The longer you cook them, the better they get!! :-) Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Antonia~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Photo by katieb0211
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
These wings are amazing! I do suggest seperating the wings before cooking or just buy the ones already seperated. I served with white rice and it was a fabolous meal! The second time I made them I used boneless chicken breast and they were absolutely delicious! My finace loves them and I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieb0211

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States