Basil Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Great! I made this for my Thanksgiving salad and everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This was quick, easy and DELICIOUS! I served it with a mixed green salad with dired cranberries, feta and pecans. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This dressing was really easy to make and very tasty. It is also a great way to get rid of any left over fresh basil you might have. It has a really sweet flavor so if you don't like that than this isn't for you. This recipe made a lot of dressing so I put the remaining dressing in my own bottle and it has kept great in the fridge - it just needs a little shake up after the oil and vinegar have seperated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This is similar to a salad dressing we had in one of the Walt Disney restaurants we were in. It is great on salad but excellent over chicken. A nice change from mayo based dressing. I recommend mixing in a blender. Our newest family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRYSTONMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Havelock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I'm doing a low-carb diet - so I substituted Splenda for the honey. It was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
I LOVED this dressing and thank you so much for posting this . Previous attempts at a great versatile dressing have failed and so it was refreshing to have this one at last. I reduced the oil, upped the vinegar and as recommended, reduced the honey. Tasted wonderful with lots of fresh basil over a pasta salad (pasta, red peppers, olives, onion, tomatoes...simple but yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.
Living In: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I made this for a family get together and it was so good that they all wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Simple and Delicious......Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is great, I made it in the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Yum, this was good! Plus I had all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States