Basil Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was quite good. I put everything in a container and used an emulsion blender to mix. The basil was fine the next day-did not turn black. It was a very green mixture. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
my basil is taking over the garden so was glad to get a quick and easy recipe ... dressed a chopped salad of greens and assorted veggies found hiding in the fridge ... chopped a handfull of candied pecans and a couple spoons of blue cheese crumbles ... EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
i had a basil plant and needed ideas to use it. did a quick search an this easy and simple recipe came up. it is DELICIOUS! i have made it about 3 times in the past few weeks and even used it as a dressing for a pasta salad which was very well received. very fresh, light, and basil-y. i did adjust the vinegar and the honey and oil to my own personal preference though. play around with it until you like the taste, it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I seriously had to make this for a month solid for my mom it was so tasty! When the basil is fresh at the market, this is a great treat. I sometimes substitute flax oil for olive oil which is a healthier option. Also, a dash of lemon juice does seem to brighten it up even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaturalGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I used fresh basil from my garden, a little vegetable oil with the olive oil, and less honey, added salt and pepper. Really good on salad and on grilled chicken. Beautiful green color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is an excellent starting point for any dressing you want to make. Sometimes I use rosemary/thyme, sometimes a handful of Ital. parsley. Try adding 2 tbs. dijon mustard for a VERY nice honey-dijon dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
add more cider vinagear and less oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Excellent! Added ground pepper... other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My husband went nuts! He even had seconds. I thought it was amazing as well. Nice new blend of flavors to a traditional vinaigrette. Will make again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This is one of the best dressings I've ever had...maybe THE best. Just outstanding. I made no changes to the recipe. Thanks very much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
It was easy to make and dressed our salad perfectly. I used less oil than was called for and thought it was still good. Any more and it might have been to heavy. Give it a go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States