Basil Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I decided to throw all the ingredients into a food processor and it was delicious! I used only a 1/4 cup of both vinegar and olive oil, I will make this again on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Nice light dressing that's pleasantly sweet but not overly so. Ok to cut back on the oil a little bit without affecting flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada Wong
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Had this with Spinach Salad with Pistachio Chicken (also from allrecipes.com). The honey did make it a lot sweeter than other vinaigrettes I have tried, but it was delicious! It added a beautiful basil flavor and really complimented the tases of the chicken dinner salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delicious! I eyeballed all of the ingredients listed and only added a bit of lemon zest and pulsed in the magic bullet. I will never buy another basil vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Wonderful as is. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Simple and good but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Yum. I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried. I also used pre-minced garlic, added a touch more honey, and a splash of linme juice. Very good, versatile, and customizable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjonze

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
wonderful dressing! we had this exact dressing on our honeymoon 5 years ago but could never figure out the recipe. this is it! WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This dressing is great but needs salt. I use it on pasta salad and add extra basil and red onion. Great pasta salad dresssing. Sometimes I cut back the oil to 3/4 cup and its still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
So good! I used basil fresh from my garden and added a tiny bit more vinegar and added some fresh pepper and sea salt. I used it on an arugula salad with cranberries, toasted almond slivers and goat cheese crumbles. It tasted exactly like a salad I got at a great bistro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karibdavis13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States