Basil Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was awesome! I put it on a salad with Bibb lettuce, zucchini and yellow squash with some sliced mushroom - everyone loved this! The best compliment was "This tastes just like summer!"- I will make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I decided to throw all the ingredients into a food processor and it was delicious! I used only a 1/4 cup of both vinegar and olive oil, I will make this again on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Nice light dressing that's pleasantly sweet but not overly so. Ok to cut back on the oil a little bit without affecting flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Had this with Spinach Salad with Pistachio Chicken (also from allrecipes.com). The honey did make it a lot sweeter than other vinaigrettes I have tried, but it was delicious! It added a beautiful basil flavor and really complimented the tases of the chicken dinner salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delicious! I eyeballed all of the ingredients listed and only added a bit of lemon zest and pulsed in the magic bullet. I will never buy another basil vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Wonderful as is. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Simple and good but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Yum. I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried. I also used pre-minced garlic, added a touch more honey, and a splash of linme juice. Very good, versatile, and customizable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjonze

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
wonderful dressing! we had this exact dressing on our honeymoon 5 years ago but could never figure out the recipe. this is it! WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This dressing is great but needs salt. I use it on pasta salad and add extra basil and red onion. Great pasta salad dresssing. Sometimes I cut back the oil to 3/4 cup and its still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States