Basil Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
A-freaking-mazing. It tastes exactly like the dressing my favorite caterers make. All the family loved it, especially my dad and he dislikes any dressing with honey in it... he never even knew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I didn't have enough garlic, and felt it needed more flavor without, so added a splash of Balsamic vinegar and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I tried the recipe. It had too much oil for my taste. The 2nd time I made it, I reduced the olive oil to 2/3 cups and increased the vinegar to 1/2 cup. I also toned down the garlic slightly. For me, that was a much better ratio. It was great with tomato and mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Good, but requires a little salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is so good. I had to used dried basil as I had no fresh on hand, and after tasting it, it was a bit too sweet for my liking. I added about 1/2 teaspoon of dijon mustard, and that appeared to have done the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I made this just as written. I loved it. Couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Hatcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
this is great. easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Made this last night for company and it was a big hit! Delicious! Served vinaigrette in small bowl with a spoon so everyone could serve themselves & pour over spring mixed greens with sliced cucumber and yellow pepper. Guests were also spooning it on their plates for dipping garlic bread. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I really like this salad dressing! I used extra virgin olive oil (I think I will use classic next time, as the extra virgin is a little bitter). I added salt and cracked pepper after I had it on my salad for the first time. I feel like the salt and pepper really made a difference in the overall flavor. To suit my taste buds, I will add more minced garlic. Very good & simple recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I never review anything on here. This dressing is dynamite. I made it exactly except I was generous with fresh basil from my garden. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States