Basil Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I made this recipe years ago as a first attempt at making turkey burgers. I found the overall result to be fairly bland, with the basil mayonnaise providing the primary flavor while the turkey itself lacked much seasoning. I prefer recipes I've used where the turkey itself was mixed with seasonings or condiments. These also didn't stay together well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Great and they were so moist. I did not care for the mayo but the burgers were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Read a comment about it not holding together, so I added an egg. Also, added a large clove of garlic and a little extra fresh basil for added flavor. Served it with garden-fresh tomato slices. Came out great! Husband really liked them and wants me to make again exactly like I did tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie King Pitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Maine, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This was really good - I'll definitely make again. I added a little more basil and some garlic powder and broiled the burgers - they held together fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was my first stab at turkey burgers. As we try to cut the red meat it was great to find a recipe that was very tasty, easy and that both my husband and I both liked. I added more Basil, a clove of fresh garlic and a dash of soy sauce. I had no problem with them holding their shape. We use a "Big Green Egg". I put them on the grill, and turned them once with no problem. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
These burgers were delish! I mixed everything a day before and shaped patties before cooking AMAZING! My first turkey and certainly not my last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West New York, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Loved these moist and flavorful burgers! My husband really enjoyed it with the basil mayo topping! We've made this one several times since finding it here. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very good burgers. I gave it a four star because it was a little bland tasting. I will make them again and probably add some garlic a more basil. The mayo/basil spread was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
THIS WAS AWESOME. But we did it a little differently: instead of using the basil- mayo as a topping, we mixed both the mayo and the basil into the turkey--amazing flavor this way. We also seared each side the patties in a frying pan with some olive oil to keep them from falling apart on the grill. I had mine on a multigrain sandwich thin (arnold), which allowed the flavor of the burger to really shine. My other had his on a roll with some mayo with some garlic paste mixed in. Also, red leaf lettuce was our selection for greenery. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
These are absolutely wonderful! Anyone who likes basil will love these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States