Basil Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
made with pork. pretty good. will try with turkey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Easy and delicious! I put it on a toated wheat bun and topped it with a fresh slice of mozzerella cheese. MMM... just like a caprese salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This was so good! Even my husband who isnt a big turkey burger fan enjoyed it. I followed the recipe exactly aside from serving it on whole wheat sandwich thins instead of buns. Might also be good with some sharp cheddar on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
These are absolutely wonderful! Anyone who likes basil will love these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
THIS WAS AWESOME. But we did it a little differently: instead of using the basil- mayo as a topping, we mixed both the mayo and the basil into the turkey--amazing flavor this way. We also seared each side the patties in a frying pan with some olive oil to keep them from falling apart on the grill. I had mine on a multigrain sandwich thin (arnold), which allowed the flavor of the burger to really shine. My other had his on a roll with some mayo with some garlic paste mixed in. Also, red leaf lettuce was our selection for greenery. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very good burgers. I gave it a four star because it was a little bland tasting. I will make them again and probably add some garlic a more basil. The mayo/basil spread was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Loved these moist and flavorful burgers! My husband really enjoyed it with the basil mayo topping! We've made this one several times since finding it here. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
These burgers were delish! I mixed everything a day before and shaped patties before cooking AMAZING! My first turkey and certainly not my last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West New York, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was my first stab at turkey burgers. As we try to cut the red meat it was great to find a recipe that was very tasty, easy and that both my husband and I both liked. I added more Basil, a clove of fresh garlic and a dash of soy sauce. I had no problem with them holding their shape. We use a "Big Green Egg". I put them on the grill, and turned them once with no problem. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This was really good - I'll definitely make again. I added a little more basil and some garlic powder and broiled the burgers - they held together fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States