Basil Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Easy & good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Easy and very good, pair it with grilled cheese and you will be in heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My go-to tomato soup recipe. I also use just over half the butter that the recipe calls for but it's still rich and delicious. We often serve with grilled cheese (obviously) but it's good on its own too! This is on regular rotation in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
wasn't for me. Too heavy- could taste the cream too much. I prefer a "veggie" soup and save the creamy for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
The taste and the simplicity of this soup gives it a five star rating. It is creamy and the small amount of sugar removes the acidity. I've used half and half, whipping cream and milk, it is just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was super easy, and incredibly delicious - it's been added to my list of favorite soups for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I agree, this is good base recipe but you will have to add seasonings to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I sautéed some mushrooms and garlic in butter. I also used Mrs. Dash to spice it up and added a bag of three cheese blend at the end. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Made a thermos full of this for a Penn State Football tailgate with mini-grilled cheeses---the group loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Doesn't need any changes to earn 5 stars, though I do always cut it down to a couple tablespoons of butter. If I'm in the mood, I'll add onions, garlic, red pepper flakes, etc. The fact that it's great EITHER as it stands or as a base for experimentation makes it twice as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States