Basil Tomato Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This recipe is so awesome however i used tomatoe sauce insteaded of whole tomatoes and i added hot sauce to the tomatoe sauce.my husband loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
so surprisingly good and so easy!! i used already seasoned and diced canned tomatoes. i also used olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This was ok, I don't think it was all that special. Probably won't make it again just cause it was not very exciting....it was also a little to saucy and soupy for my familys taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This was very good, and a different and healthy way to have pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Excellent-my new way of preparing pork chops! I made it with 3 1" thick pork chops cut into chunks. I browned them with olive oil instead of butter and added 1 tsp. garlic right before I added the tomatoes. I only used a 14.5 oz. petite diced tomatoes and it was plenty. I added the 1 tsp. basil and the S&P with tomatoes and simmered, covered, for 30 minutes. I then added 1/2 a bag of pepper stir fry and simmered another 30 minutes. I didn't use the cornstarch and water b/c the sauce was thick enough, probably b/c I used less tomatoes. The meat came out real tender and the sauce was great. I definately want to try it with a crock pot to see if the meat is even more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
sooooo goooood!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
my new favorite way to cook pork chops! easy and delicious. (and even easier for me as i stop the cooking process after step #2).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I think next time I will not cook the garlic with chops, nothing worse than burnt garlic. I omitted the green pepper and added the onions with the tomatoes. I added a little merlot to the sauce. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
these were so good! i added a titch of brown sugar as someone else had mentioned. As well as red and yellow peppers and a chili pepper. I think it would be awsome on fish too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
These were great. Very tender. I cut the recipe in half and reduced cooking time by about 10 minutes. I also used diced tomatoes with garlic instead of whole tomatoes for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States