Basil Tomato Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This recipe is so awesome however i used tomatoe sauce insteaded of whole tomatoes and i added hot sauce to the tomatoe sauce.my husband loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
so surprisingly good and so easy!! i used already seasoned and diced canned tomatoes. i also used olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This was ok, I don't think it was all that special. Probably won't make it again just cause it was not very exciting....it was also a little to saucy and soupy for my familys taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This was very good, and a different and healthy way to have pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Excellent-my new way of preparing pork chops! I made it with 3 1" thick pork chops cut into chunks. I browned them with olive oil instead of butter and added 1 tsp. garlic right before I added the tomatoes. I only used a 14.5 oz. petite diced tomatoes and it was plenty. I added the 1 tsp. basil and the S&P with tomatoes and simmered, covered, for 30 minutes. I then added 1/2 a bag of pepper stir fry and simmered another 30 minutes. I didn't use the cornstarch and water b/c the sauce was thick enough, probably b/c I used less tomatoes. The meat came out real tender and the sauce was great. I definately want to try it with a crock pot to see if the meat is even more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
sooooo goooood!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
my new favorite way to cook pork chops! easy and delicious. (and even easier for me as i stop the cooking process after step #2).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I think next time I will not cook the garlic with chops, nothing worse than burnt garlic. I omitted the green pepper and added the onions with the tomatoes. I added a little merlot to the sauce. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
these were so good! i added a titch of brown sugar as someone else had mentioned. As well as red and yellow peppers and a chili pepper. I think it would be awsome on fish too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
These were great. Very tender. I cut the recipe in half and reduced cooking time by about 10 minutes. I also used diced tomatoes with garlic instead of whole tomatoes for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States