Basil Tomato Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Very tasty,tender and moist! My husband said he would definitely have it again. Easy to make. Smelled wonderful while it was cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Delicous! This is an easy way to make pork chops in the summer when it's just too hot to put on the oven. I made this without the peppers and it was still very flavorful. We'll have this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Butler, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shak
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This was so good i followed this recipe to the (T) and let me say me and my hubby lovvved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
WOW! We LOVED this! I used a slow cooker to make this and the pork literally fell apart! We had 8 center cut pork chops that I pan seared on both sides in butter and garlic from the jar. Then I placed them in the bottom of a crock pot. I then sprinkled them with salt, pepper and basil. I then poured the 2 (14 oz) cans of Italian style diced tomatoes over top and then placed 1 onion sliced into rings on top of that. I put the slow cooker on low and we had dinner about 5 hours later. I totally skipped that water, cornstarch thing. We omitted green bell pepper as we were out. We served with white rice, green beans and freshly baked french bread. When I make again I will serve with pasta and a salad. This was better than I had imagined. If serving for company I probably would bake so that the chops don't fall apart. DELICIOUS!!!! Thanks for the post :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
My family loved this recipe, even my 6 yr old daughter (who does't like peppers and onions) at her fair share! I love the one pan idea, makes for less dishes and tasted soooo good, I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This is an excellent recipe. I recommend searing the chops first because the garlic burns quite easily. Otherwise, no need to change a thing - you will make this over and over again! Enjoy as my family did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I sauteed the onion & garlic in the butter, removed them (I don't like burnt garlic), browned the chops in the leftover butter, then added the onions & garlic back in with the tomatoes & spices. The rest of the recipe I followed. I loved it. It's a mild, simple, delicious flavour. The pork loin chops I used only took 1/2 hour to cook. It was excellent with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
i made this last night and it was excellent. although i added the onion and green pepper at the same time as the tomatoes and no salt. the flavors blended in wonderfully. will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This was excellent! I think it tasted better when I let it sit for 10 min. I used thinner porkchops so I didn't have to cook them as long. I didn't brown them fully, but enough to get the garlic flavoring in. I was generous on the garlic and basil, and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Very good! I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of a can of whole tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockledge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States