Basil Tomato Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This was fantastically yummy. I halved the recipe and it still worked out wonderfully. I added extra garlic and put the onions in early as suggested by other comments and loved the result. A new favorite for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snow Hill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
These were ok. I didn't care for the sauce it seemed a bit much but lacking. I don't know, maybe it was to many tomatoes or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Very very tastey and a different spin from the cream of mushroom recipes. I used two 14 oz cans of diced tomatoes in balsamic vinegar that even added to the flavors. Thanks for an addition to my pork chop collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Very Very Good! MY whole family loved them, even the picky eater! Thanks I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
very good! one my husbands favorites! I use italian style diced tomatoes instead and skipped the cornstarch. Comes out nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
The sauce was great, but had cooked away too much by 40 minutes, remedied by adding some water and a bouillon cube. Still came out wonderful. I personally put the onions in with the sauce because I like them more tender. Kids loved it, so it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
The meat was moist, but the sauce was not very good. Ended up serving over mashed potatoes and adding a ton of salt because it just needed it! This recipe has caused my meat and potatoes husband to declare vegetarianism. ...oh, dear. We must not be big on basil or something. (used fresh tomatoes is the only change I made.) Read the reviews, thought I wouldn't go wrong. Now I have a full pot of it in the frige & no one wants to eat it. Boo hoo for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
The pork was tender, the sauce was flavourful, and the recipe was simple. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRANKYWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
I used fresh tomato rather than canned, fresh basil rather than dried, cut out the green pepper and this turned out wonderfully. It definitely makes a ton of sauce. We had enough for a second dinner with pasta. The sauce tastes even better the next day, especially with cheese mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
THIS SMELLED AND TESTED WONDERFUL, I LEFT OUT THE GREEN PEPPERS AND ADDED EXTRA GARLIC AND ONION - THE SAUCE WAS VERY TASTY AND EVERYONE IN MY FAMILY LOVED IT- I ALSO USED WONDRA FLOUR TO THICKEN THE SAUCE AS I DID NOT HAVE CORNSTARCH -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States