Basil Strawberry Mango Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This smoothie was quite delicious. I did make a change. I used original greek yogurt in replacement of the sugar it calls for. Next time I will replace the water for orange juice. The basil is really nice in there. I may even add extra mango in there too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlove3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
It's a great recipe, no need to add sugar as the mango I used was perfectly sweet as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
With a few adjustments, this was a great smoothie. Definitely didn't need sugar, it was way sweet without it! Also used all frozen fruit so I didn't add ice. The basil was an interesting (and delicious!) addition. Will make again without sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This was amazing! I had an overripe mango I had to use so I made this smoothie. It is so refreshing! This is going to be a staple for me this summer. It was perfect as is, though I used less sugar. You could easily add other fruit to this. I think any tropical fruit would go nicely like banas, oranges, or pienapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
refreshing and basil gives an interesting kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I used the basil, mango, and water as written, then tasted. It was great like that. Then I added a banana instead of the strawberries. I didn't feel the need to add sugar or ice at all. It was pretty and delicious! Thanks for the recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
husband-"mmmmmmmmm this is really good" Wife-"it has BASIL IN IT!" husband-'mmmmmmmm this is great!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I think it was great but in my opinion use less water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
We have an overabundance of basil, so I decided to try this. Definitely interesting. I used Truvia instead of sugar. Came out pretty good, but not sure I like the combination of basil/mango. Thanks anyhow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is a fabulous smoothie. I love the addition of the basil which is clearly discernable in this drink. I would not have thought basil would work in the drink but is absolutely does. This recipe is really, really nice – very refreshing and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States