Basil Strawberry Mango Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This smoothie was quite delicious. I did make a change. I used original greek yogurt in replacement of the sugar it calls for. Next time I will replace the water for orange juice. The basil is really nice in there. I may even add extra mango in there too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlove3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
It's a great recipe, no need to add sugar as the mango I used was perfectly sweet as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
With a few adjustments, this was a great smoothie. Definitely didn't need sugar, it was way sweet without it! Also used all frozen fruit so I didn't add ice. The basil was an interesting (and delicious!) addition. Will make again without sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This was amazing! I had an overripe mango I had to use so I made this smoothie. It is so refreshing! This is going to be a staple for me this summer. It was perfect as is, though I used less sugar. You could easily add other fruit to this. I think any tropical fruit would go nicely like banas, oranges, or pienapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
refreshing and basil gives an interesting kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I used the basil, mango, and water as written, then tasted. It was great like that. Then I added a banana instead of the strawberries. I didn't feel the need to add sugar or ice at all. It was pretty and delicious! Thanks for the recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
husband-"mmmmmmmmm this is really good" Wife-"it has BASIL IN IT!" husband-'mmmmmmmm this is great!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I think it was great but in my opinion use less water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
We have an overabundance of basil, so I decided to try this. Definitely interesting. I used Truvia instead of sugar. Came out pretty good, but not sure I like the combination of basil/mango. Thanks anyhow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is a fabulous smoothie. I love the addition of the basil which is clearly discernable in this drink. I would not have thought basil would work in the drink but is absolutely does. This recipe is really, really nice – very refreshing and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States