Basil Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Oh my, best shrimp ever! I Can't see how you could improve on this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Great! Kids & adults ate it all! Used Jumbo shrimp w/o the skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUNNY OH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
made without the mustard - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry No More

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Excellent dish! Instead of grilling, I broiled the shrimp in the sauce. My husband and I loved it served on a bed of rice as well as Swiss chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I used frozen shrimp since that was all I could find. Because of the time restrictions I had they ended up not being completely thawed and therefore the marinade didn't soak in as well. I do believe this would have been a 5 star recipe had I had time to do things correctly. I don't eat shrimp but my husband and a friend really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I would make again. First time I cut recipe in half to try it out. I also reduced the mustard to half again per other reviewers. Glad I did. I think that amount gave a good balance of lemon, mustard tang, and basil. I did use 3 garlics because we like our garlic. If you are a seafood eater this is nice to have in rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I made this last night for dinner. We loved it! I made a second batch of the Marinade and thickened it up with some cornstarch and heavy cream. I then poured this on top of bow tie pasta. What a treat! My boyfriend wanted extra dipping sauce for the shrimp so the next time I make it I will do 3 batches of the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Everyone loved it! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILBARSHARINAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
1 word, YUM! Even my very picky kids ate this. I cut the mustard in half but otherwise followed the recipe. I had to saute it on a the stove, but it was excellent and the marinade made a lovely sauce over noodles. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
The longer you marinade the better! Use fresh Basil! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States