Basil Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Oh my, best shrimp ever! I Can't see how you could improve on this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Great! Kids & adults ate it all! Used Jumbo shrimp w/o the skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUNNY OH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
made without the mustard - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry No More

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Excellent dish! Instead of grilling, I broiled the shrimp in the sauce. My husband and I loved it served on a bed of rice as well as Swiss chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I used frozen shrimp since that was all I could find. Because of the time restrictions I had they ended up not being completely thawed and therefore the marinade didn't soak in as well. I do believe this would have been a 5 star recipe had I had time to do things correctly. I don't eat shrimp but my husband and a friend really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I would make again. First time I cut recipe in half to try it out. I also reduced the mustard to half again per other reviewers. Glad I did. I think that amount gave a good balance of lemon, mustard tang, and basil. I did use 3 garlics because we like our garlic. If you are a seafood eater this is nice to have in rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I made this last night for dinner. We loved it! I made a second batch of the Marinade and thickened it up with some cornstarch and heavy cream. I then poured this on top of bow tie pasta. What a treat! My boyfriend wanted extra dipping sauce for the shrimp so the next time I make it I will do 3 batches of the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Everyone loved it! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILBARSHARINAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
1 word, YUM! Even my very picky kids ate this. I cut the mustard in half but otherwise followed the recipe. I had to saute it on a the stove, but it was excellent and the marinade made a lovely sauce over noodles. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
The longer you marinade the better! Use fresh Basil! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States