Basil Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Voted this family's favorite!!! I used fresh everything and it was so flavorful! This is a regular at our house now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
We loved this. I loved using the fresh basil out of the garden and loved that it was so quick and easy. We followed the recipe but didn't have any skewers so just used a grill basket and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Had this last night but with one pound of shrimp. I used half of everything but I only used one Tbsp of the mustard and 3 tsp of dried basil since I didn't have fresh. Marinated for half hour. These were excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Tried this out on a smaller scale as I only cook for one. Only changes I made was using honey-mustard salad dressing because I did not have Dijon and I used my George Forman grill w/o the skewers. Turned out fantastic! Loved the flavor combination. Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summergirl11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Every time I get shrimp my husband asks me to make this recipe. Instead of using the grill I always make these in a pan. It saves a lot of the sauce, which my husband always allows spill over onto his brown rice to add more flavor. I have tried it reducing the Dijon mustard, but I find it adds a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Use FRESH basil:) Was a no fail awesome recipe. I think my 5 year old ate more than his parents put together!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanadianCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
very good. cook some of the marinade for dipping sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
was great. used much less mustard and cut rby 1/3 to make 1 lb of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I made this tonight for my son & daughter-in-law, and it was a big hit! I went light on the mustard & heavy on the basil and garlic, and I used all olive oil with no butter. Marinated jumbo shrimp for 2 hours. I think the only thing I would do next time is to cook up the leftover marinade to put on top of the shrimp. But it was very good!! Easy and would definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Hubs and I polished off a pound of shrimp but I honestly think it just tasted like grilled shrimp. I couldn't detect the marinade at all. I cut the recipe in 1/3 but made as directed with no changes. I like other grilled shrimp recipes that I've tried better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States