Basil Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and both my husband and I thought this was bland. To be honest, mostly what we tasted was shrimp. I would not make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! I used fresh basil from my garden (it's about the only edible item in my garden the critters haven't eaten). I'm planning on having my sister-in-law over for a BBQ this coming weekend and can't wait to serve this. She is a phenomenal cook so I'm always a little intimidated when we have them for dinner. I won't worry about serving this! Thanks, Gail! This is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
The whole family loved it. I used honey mustard since it's all I had and LOTS of garlic. I also added a drop or two of therapeutic grade lemon essential oil because I love the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have enough skewers, so I grilled what I could and pan sauteed the rest. I did use dried basil, only because my fresh had turned, but it still turned out wonderfully and had a great flavor. The recipe doesn't specify, but I used medium shrimp, and had WAY too many. Next time I will probably use Large or Jumbo shrimp. Thanks for a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Pretty darn good! Yah, yah too much butter----gotta splurge sometime, might as well be with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ericka Avalos
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I made this delicious shrimp dish! It's to die for!! Yummy for my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
YES!!! Absolutely an epicurean delight! I give it 5?????. I made dinner for my cousin tonight and we thought we were in a world class restaurant. As for previous comments on "too much mustard"...........could not disagree more! It was not even close to over-powering. I also added way more fresh garlic than called for. MMMMM MMMMM MMM! Also after the prawns were finished marinating I warmed the remaining marinade and basted each side of the prawns while they were on the bbq. Recipe is correct when they stated 2 - 3 minutes per side.These were also fresh prawns & NOT previously frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was okay, not great. I took reviewer's advice and halved the mustard but the lemon was my problem. Too strong and wasn't balanced for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToybobMama11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
The guys didn't really like the lemon in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derby, Kansas, USA
Living In: Rose Hill, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Doubled the basil and added more lemon after cooked. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States