Basil Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Ericka Avalos
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I made this delicious shrimp dish! It's to die for!! Yummy for my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
YES!!! Absolutely an epicurean delight! I give it 5?????. I made dinner for my cousin tonight and we thought we were in a world class restaurant. As for previous comments on "too much mustard"...........could not disagree more! It was not even close to over-powering. I also added way more fresh garlic than called for. MMMMM MMMMM MMM! Also after the prawns were finished marinating I warmed the remaining marinade and basted each side of the prawns while they were on the bbq. Recipe is correct when they stated 2 - 3 minutes per side.These were also fresh prawns & NOT previously frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was okay, not great. I took reviewer's advice and halved the mustard but the lemon was my problem. Too strong and wasn't balanced for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToybobMama11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
The guys didn't really like the lemon in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Doubled the basil and added more lemon after cooked. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Just ok. Probably won't make again. Pro - It was easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I don't have easy access to a grill, so I had to cook this on the stove top. I really enjoyed the flavor, but next time I will definitely cut back on the mustard, if not omit it entirely. I loved the lemon, basil, and garlic though. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I enjoyed making this recipe but in the end I feel like there was definitely too much Dijon mustard. I would suggest reducing Dijon mustard to 1-1/2 tbps or 2 tbps. Fun to make and pretty good beside the strong smell of mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris McDaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was easy and very delicious, I added more garlic and marinated according to recipe. Since it's winter, I used a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States