Basil Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Absolutely amazing, the more basil the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
it was good. I took advice from other users and used all olive oil. I cut down the mustard by a tablespoon. I used dried basil. I used small shrimp and next time I will use the larger shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLHART22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made this as directed tonight and got raves all around the table. Will return to it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Love this recipe and make it regularly. Interestingly we've only done it once on the BBQ. Our preference is to prepare as directed, marinate for a few hours in the fridge, then I do a quick sauté of the shrimp in a shallow skillet, marinade and all. Serve with basmati or jasmine rice and some sautéed mushrooms or green beans and its a great (and favourite) meal of ours. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clevedon, Somerset, England, U.K.
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
love this recipe. i dont have Dijon mustard so use mustard powder instead. the result is still great. maybe Dijon mustard will make difference but i don't know. will try when i have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I only used 1 TBSP dijon mustard. I used 2 TBSP lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlih

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was delicious! My son, who is incredibly picky, ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Delicious and so easy. Added honey to balance lemon juice, otherwise followed recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
What a great way to eat shrimp! Absolutly wonderful. Perfect for all year long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I may have messed something up but I did not enjoy this at all. I felt like there was too much lemon juice and the white pepper should be omitted. I also only added 2 tablespoons of the dijon mustard. I may try this again but change some things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States