Basil Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Just ok. Probably won't make again. Pro - It was easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I don't have easy access to a grill, so I had to cook this on the stove top. I really enjoyed the flavor, but next time I will definitely cut back on the mustard, if not omit it entirely. I loved the lemon, basil, and garlic though. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I enjoyed making this recipe but in the end I feel like there was definitely too much Dijon mustard. I would suggest reducing Dijon mustard to 1-1/2 tbps or 2 tbps. Fun to make and pretty good beside the strong smell of mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris McDaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was easy and very delicious, I added more garlic and marinated according to recipe. Since it's winter, I used a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Four family members gave me two thumbs up and one said that these were the best shrimp she has ever eaten. I had to adjust the dijon to two tbls. because I had the the warehouse shrimp that comes in frozen two pound bags not the three that the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very tasty dish! Served it over spaghetti noodles with a side salad. My picky 9 year old twins goobled it up and one went back for seconds. Followed the recipe exactly as written. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very good, especially on a salt stone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Butter in a marinade just didn't work for me. Solidified when refrigerated and basil just didn't adhere. May have worked better with just olive oil. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States