Basil Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
It is fine, but sour taste is dominant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
Living In: Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Followed recipe exactly, except I missed the melted butter part. (Cooking 3 dishes at 1 time) I thought it was outstanding. I will put this 1 in my regular rotation. This is a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
We marinated colossal shrimp in this for New Year's Day! It was awesome....cooked it on the grill and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe is very good and for those that wonder about adding the mustard, trust me it works. However, I would reduce it in half. I also used all olive oil instead of melted butter (it doesn't need it) and increased the garlic as a personal preference. Nice flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Made this for dinner last night and it was a hit. It is a super quick and easy. The only change I made was to cut the mustard to 2 tablespoons because my husband isn't a big mustard fan...he said its one of his favorite things I've made lately. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Nice flavor. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was excellent. I cut the recipe in third (there are only 2 of us) and reduced the mustard by half per other reviews. Marinated 20-30 minutes and sauteed quickly on the stove. Served with the black bean & corn quinoa recipe from this site and everything was fresh, light, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
My 7 year old grandoughter said the shrimps taste was "Amazing". They all like and found simple to do and deliciious.. I did them exactly as the recipe said, marinated for 1 hour may a little more, put in the sticks and cook them in the grill for 3-4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was delicious! I made a half recipe since it was just for 2 people. I was in a hurry & wanted to use what I have on hand, so I made some substitutions: 3 Tbs reconstituted lemon juice (the stuff in the little lemon-shaped squeeze bottle), garlic powder to taste, black pepper, frozen shrimp, and coated the mixture in dried basil. Marinated for 10 mins, then seared it stove-top in a pan on high heat for about 15 seconds to heat it through. Filled my house with smoke, though, so I would turn the heat down next time! (My fault - so the recipe still gets 5 stars.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States