Basil Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Very good recipe for shrimp that doesn't take too long to prepare. I added more basil than called for and it turned out fantastic. The shrimp really absorbed the marinade without overpowering it. Definitely a good recipe for people who want to eat fish but can't stand the fishy taste - this recipe totally masks it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
It is fine, but sour taste is dominant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
Living In: Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Followed recipe exactly, except I missed the melted butter part. (Cooking 3 dishes at 1 time) I thought it was outstanding. I will put this 1 in my regular rotation. This is a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
We marinated colossal shrimp in this for New Year's Day! It was awesome....cooked it on the grill and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe is very good and for those that wonder about adding the mustard, trust me it works. However, I would reduce it in half. I also used all olive oil instead of melted butter (it doesn't need it) and increased the garlic as a personal preference. Nice flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Made this for dinner last night and it was a hit. It is a super quick and easy. The only change I made was to cut the mustard to 2 tablespoons because my husband isn't a big mustard fan...he said its one of his favorite things I've made lately. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Nice flavor. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was excellent. I cut the recipe in third (there are only 2 of us) and reduced the mustard by half per other reviews. Marinated 20-30 minutes and sauteed quickly on the stove. Served with the black bean & corn quinoa recipe from this site and everything was fresh, light, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
My 7 year old grandoughter said the shrimps taste was "Amazing". They all like and found simple to do and deliciious.. I did them exactly as the recipe said, marinated for 1 hour may a little more, put in the sticks and cook them in the grill for 3-4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States