Basil Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I didn't want to fire up the grill, so I just sauteed the shrimp in a frying pan and they turned out great. I warmed a bit of EVOO in the pan and then poured all of the shrimp AND the marinade into the pan together to simmer. Then I poured all of that onto spaghetti so the marinade became my spaghetti "sauce" with a bit of added EVOO drizzled on (I hate to throw out good marinades!) The only other thing I did differently was marinate for 20 minutes and I did leave the shell on for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Pretty darn good. A tad mustardy, but other than that it was good. I didn't chop the basil up fine enough, I guess, as none stuck to the shrimp. I marinated for 20 minutes and sautéed on the oven. As with any shrimp recipe, the better the shrimp you use the better it will taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Made it as written. Delish, but would use less mustard next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
good not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This was really very good and a hit with my party guests! I didn't have time or money for raw shrimp, so I used already cooked shrimp and warmed them up in a skillet. Still came out perfectly!!!! My only regret was that I didn't make more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Voted this family's favorite!!! I used fresh everything and it was so flavorful! This is a regular at our house now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
We loved this. I loved using the fresh basil out of the garden and loved that it was so quick and easy. We followed the recipe but didn't have any skewers so just used a grill basket and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Had this last night but with one pound of shrimp. I used half of everything but I only used one Tbsp of the mustard and 3 tsp of dried basil since I didn't have fresh. Marinated for half hour. These were excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Tried this out on a smaller scale as I only cook for one. Only changes I made was using honey-mustard salad dressing because I did not have Dijon and I used my George Forman grill w/o the skewers. Turned out fantastic! Loved the flavor combination. Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summergirl11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Every time I get shrimp my husband asks me to make this recipe. Instead of using the grill I always make these in a pan. It saves a lot of the sauce, which my husband always allows spill over onto his brown rice to add more flavor. I have tried it reducing the Dijon mustard, but I find it adds a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States