Basil Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Ericka Avalos
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I made this delicious shrimp dish! It's to die for!! Yummy for my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
YES!!! Absolutely an epicurean delight! I give it 5?????. I made dinner for my cousin tonight and we thought we were in a world class restaurant. As for previous comments on "too much mustard"...........could not disagree more! It was not even close to over-powering. I also added way more fresh garlic than called for. MMMMM MMMMM MMM! Also after the prawns were finished marinating I warmed the remaining marinade and basted each side of the prawns while they were on the bbq. Recipe is correct when they stated 2 - 3 minutes per side.These were also fresh prawns & NOT previously frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was okay, not great. I took reviewer's advice and halved the mustard but the lemon was my problem. Too strong and wasn't balanced for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToybobMama11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
The guys didn't really like the lemon in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Doubled the basil and added more lemon after cooked. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Just ok. Probably won't make again. Pro - It was easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I don't have easy access to a grill, so I had to cook this on the stove top. I really enjoyed the flavor, but next time I will definitely cut back on the mustard, if not omit it entirely. I loved the lemon, basil, and garlic though. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I enjoyed making this recipe but in the end I feel like there was definitely too much Dijon mustard. I would suggest reducing Dijon mustard to 1-1/2 tbps or 2 tbps. Fun to make and pretty good beside the strong smell of mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris McDaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was easy and very delicious, I added more garlic and marinated according to recipe. Since it's winter, I used a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States