Basil Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very tasty dish! Served it over spaghetti noodles with a side salad. My picky 9 year old twins goobled it up and one went back for seconds. Followed the recipe exactly as written. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very good, especially on a salt stone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Butter in a marinade just didn't work for me. Solidified when refrigerated and basil just didn't adhere. May have worked better with just olive oil. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Guest love this and it is soooo easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Blah sums this one up. Followed exactly except cut mustard in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
LOVED IT! It's cold here, so I didn't want to go outside to grill. So I sauteed in a skillet, sauce and all. Scooped the shrimp out and kept warm. Added fresh green beans, portabello mushrooms and red pepper strips to the pan, sauteed those with a splash of dry white wine, then added the shrimp and some cooked ravioli back to the pan. Lovely meal! Will definitely cook this again. Can't wait for summer to throw it on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Pretty good sauce; of course quality of shrimp is priority; Kroger's Key West shrimp, not so good; I'll be looking for a bbq grilled shrimp recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe. I skipped the white pepper and used dried basil. I didn't let the shrimp sit in the marinade because we the family was hungry, which is probably why the mustard wasn't overpowering. As soon as I coated the shrimp I cooked it in the frying pan. My husband hates mustard but thought this dish was delicious. I waited until he was done eating to tell him the "secret" ingredient so he wouldn't change his mind about liking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I didn't want to fire up the grill, so I just sauteed the shrimp in a frying pan and they turned out great. I warmed a bit of EVOO in the pan and then poured all of the shrimp AND the marinade into the pan together to simmer. Then I poured all of that onto spaghetti so the marinade became my spaghetti "sauce" with a bit of added EVOO drizzled on (I hate to throw out good marinades!) The only other thing I did differently was marinate for 20 minutes and I did leave the shell on for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States