Basil Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made this as directed tonight and got raves all around the table. Will return to it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Love this recipe and make it regularly. Interestingly we've only done it once on the BBQ. Our preference is to prepare as directed, marinate for a few hours in the fridge, then I do a quick sauté of the shrimp in a shallow skillet, marinade and all. Serve with basmati or jasmine rice and some sautéed mushrooms or green beans and its a great (and favourite) meal of ours. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clevedon, Somerset, England, U.K.
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
love this recipe. i dont have Dijon mustard so use mustard powder instead. the result is still great. maybe Dijon mustard will make difference but i don't know. will try when i have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I only used 1 TBSP dijon mustard. I used 2 TBSP lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlih

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was delicious! My son, who is incredibly picky, ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Delicious and so easy. Added honey to balance lemon juice, otherwise followed recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
What a great way to eat shrimp! Absolutly wonderful. Perfect for all year long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I may have messed something up but I did not enjoy this at all. I felt like there was too much lemon juice and the white pepper should be omitted. I also only added 2 tablespoons of the dijon mustard. I may try this again but change some things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was awesome, took the advice of other reviewers and cut the mustard in half and used about 1 tablespoon of lemon juice. I marinated them for 3 hours without the lemon juice and then poured that on top during the last 20 minutes. Served with wild rice and grilled asparagus -- delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Just ok....nothing special. Not sure what could have made it more memorable since the ingredients did catch my attention. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States